top of page

Paleo Pecan Pie Recipe

I’ve always loved the brown sugar custard and caramel coated pecans that make up a pecan pie. Not being a big fan of corn syrup, I decided to take my tried and true recipe and turn it into a Paleo Pecan Pie Recipe! Turns out, it’s even more rich and decadent when coconut palm nectar is used in place of corn syrup.


Paleo pecan pie in a Paleo crust. www.healthnutnation.com

I paired my Paleo pecan pie recipe with my Paleo pie crust to have a full blown nut extravaganza! Honestly, I prefer it with my gluten free pie crust, because it’s a little over-the-top when it’s put in an almond crust shell. That being said, you’ll only be able to eat about two bites if you do use my Paleo almond flour pie crust recipe, because it is SO rich and filling.

Not only can you make a full pie with this filling, you can also make little tartlets. Simply line mini muffin pans with a small amount of the pie crust of your choice, add filling and voila, you’ve got the cutest little bites of Heaven to serve to friends and family.

The other thing I love about this pie is that it freezes well. Being restricted so heavily as far as food goes, I like to make myself single serve desserts ahead that I can take out of the freezer and enjoy when everyone else is having dessert. I’ll even bring one with me if I’m going to someone’s house for dinner, so that they don’t have to be responsible for coming up with something that I can eat. It just takes the stress off of everybody to be prepared!



5 from 1 reviews

Paleo Pecan Pie Recipe

Prep time

10 mins

Cook time

40 mins

Total time

50 mins

Just like grandma used to make! My Paleo Pecan Pie Recipe is decadent, rich and has fabulous notes of caramel and brown sugar.

Author: Alison

Recipe type: Dessert

Cuisine: American

Ingredients

  1. 1 cup coconut sugar

  2. 3 eggs

  3. ¾ cup coconut nectar/syrup

  4. ¼ tsp. sea salt

  5. 1 tsp. vanilla extract

  6. ¼ cup butter, melted

  7. 1 cup pecans (halves or pieces)

  8. 1 unbaked 9" pastry shell (Click for Paleo pie crust recipe or coconut flour pie crust recipe or gluten free pie crust recipe)

Instructions

  1. Preheat oven to 375° F.

  2. In a medium mixing bowl, combine sugar and eggs; beat well.

  3. Beat in coconut nectar, salt, vanilla and butter.

  4. Stir in pecans.

  5. Pour into unbaked pie shell.

  6. Garnish with pecan halves if desired (this is simply to make a pattern on top).

  7. Bake for 40-45 minutes, or until filling is firm in the center when gently shaken.

  8. Let cool and serve.

3.3.3077

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page